This means that at the end of an auction, the client decides whether or not the lot will be allocated to the highest bidder. BVA Auctions has no influence on this. Whether or not a lot will be auctioned under the award can be found on the right side of the photo of the lot where you place your bid with the following text: "Allocation to the highest bidder takes place after the award of the client". You will be notified by e-mail after the auction if the lot is not awarded. If the lot is awarded to you, you will receive a message stating that the invoice is ready in your account. We strive to make this known to you within 48 hours (in working days) after closing of the auction.